



Mervyn King Chairman Global Advisory Board

Awards instituted by the Global Advisory Board of Asian Centre since 2006

The objective of these awards is to raise the quality of Corporate Governance and Sustainable Development by recognizing the companies, Industry leaders & Directors, who are doing exemplary work in improving these standards in their respective companies. Asian Centre for Corporate Governance & Sustainability has been presenting these Awards since 2006. Over the years these awards have assumed a coveted status and have become a part of yearly calendar of corporate India.



M. K. Chouhan Vice Chairman Global Advisory Board

Recipients of Transformational Leader Award since 2007



Sanjiv Bajaj 2017



Vishal Sikka 2016



Uday Kotak 2015



Dilip Sanghvi 2014



N. Chandrashekharan 2013



Anand Mahindra 2012



Kumar Mangalam Birla - 2011



Ravi Kumar 2010



S.Ramadorai 2009



A.M. Naik 2008



O.P. Bhatt 2007

Recipients of Best Woman Director Award since 2006



Naina Lal Kidwai 2017



Punita Kumar Sinha 2016



Farida Khambata 2015



Ranjana Kumar 2014



Kalpana Kumar 2013



Renu Sud Karnad 2012



Kiran Muzumdar Shaw 2011



Vinita Bali 2010



Shikha Sharma 2009



Swati Piramal 2009



Rama Bijapurkar 2007



Zia Mody 2006

"2017 Awards were presented on 10th September 2018 at Hotel TajMahal Mumbai



Mervyn King honored with Global Award for his exemplary work and yeoman service that changed the corporate governance and sustainability landscape globally. Adi Godrej presenting the award as M.K. Chouhan and Leo Puri join in.



Adi Godrej honored with Lifetime Achievement Award for Ethical Governance & Leadership presented by Mervyn King as M.K.Chouhan, and Leo Puri join in.



Sanjeev Bajaj honored with Transformational Leader Award presented by Mervyn King the Chief Guest as Adi Godrej, M.K. Chouhan and Leo Puri join in.



R.C. Bhargava being honored with Lifetime Achievement Award for Corporate Governance, presented by Mervyn King as Shashikiran Shetty, M.K. Chouhan and Leo Puri join in.



Rashesh Shah honored with Transformational Leader Award (Midcap category) being presented by Mervyn King as Dr. Mukund Govind Rajan, M.K. Chouhan and Leo Puri join in.



Uday Khanna honored with Best Independent Director Award, presented by Mervyn King, as Narendra Ambwani, M.K. Chouhan and Leo Puri join in.



Wipro honored with Best Governed Company Award, Jatin Dalal, CFO, Wipro receiving the award from Mervyn King, as Harish Mehta, M.K. Chouhan and Leo Puri join in.



L&T Finance Ltd honored with Best Audit Committee Award, received by Shailesh Haribhakti, Chairman Audit Committee, along with Dinanath Dubhashi, Thomas Methew presented by Mervyn King as M.K. Chouhan & Leo Puri join in.



Ambuja Cement Foundation honored with the Best CSR & Sustainability Practices Award, received by Pearl Tiwari, Ajay Kapur presented by Mervyn King as Anita Chouhan, M.K. Chouhan and Leo Puri join in.



Best Governed Company Award

2017 - Wipro Limited

2016 - Airtel

2015 - Dr. Reddy's Laboratories

2014 - Marico Industries

2013 - HCL Technologies

2012 - Titan Industries

2011 - Asian Paints

2010 - HDFC

2009 - Mahindra & Mahindra

2008 - Tata Consultancy Services

2007 - HDFC Bank

2006 - Tata Steel

Best Audit Committee Award

2017 - L&T Finance

2016 - Baiai Finance

2015 – Axis Bank

2014 - Dr. Reddy's Laboratories

2013 – Tata Consultancy Services

2012 - Hindustan Unilever

2011 - Tata Motors

2010 - Asian Paints

2009 - Pantaloons

2008 - ACC

2007 - ICICI Bank

2006 - Infosys Technologies

Best CSR & Sustanability Practice Award

2017 - Ambuja Foundation

2016 - ICICI Foundation

2015 - Tata Sons

2014 – Wipro

2013 - Steel Authority of India

2012 – Aditya Birla Group

2011 - Hindustan Unilever

2010 - L & T

2009 - Fullerton India

2008 - Dr. Reddy's Laboratory

2007 - Tata Steel

Transformational Leader Award (Midcap Category)

2017 - Rashesh Shah

2016 - Pranav & Shaunak Amin

2015 - Yogesh Agrawal

Best Independent Director Award

2017 - Uday khanna

2016 - Vikram Mehta

2015 - M. K. Sharma

2014 - Keki Mistry

2013 - Sam Palia

2012 - Dr. Pritam Singh

2011 - Subodh Bhargava

2010 - Deepak Satwalekar

2009 - Naseer Muniee

2008 - N. Vaghul

2007 - Shailesh Haribhakti

2006 - Deepak Parekh

Lifetime Achievement Award in corporate Governance

2017 - R. C. Bhargava

2016 - R. A. Shah

2015 - Narayana Murthy

2014 - N. Vaghul

2013 - Deepak PArekh

2012 - Yezdi Malegam

2011 - Naresh Chandra

2010 - J. J. Irani

2017 - Bhavish Aggrawal 2016 - Ritesh Agarwal

New Age Entrepreneur of the Year Award

2015 - Vijay Shekhar Sharma

Lifetime Achievement Award in Public Governance

2017 - Justice B.N.Srikrishna

2016 - C. B. Bhave

2015 - Yashwant Sinha

2014 - E. Sreedharan

2013 - Dr. M. Veerappa Moily

2012 - M. Damodaran

2011 - K. M. Chandrasekhar

2010 - T. K. A. Nair

Lifetime Achievement Award in Ethical **Leadership & Governance**

2017 - Adi Godrej

2016 - N. Vaghul

2015 – Azim Premji

2014 - M. Damodaran

2013 - Ratan Tata

Best CSR & Sustanability Practice Award (PSU Category)

2014 - Bharat Petroleum Corporation

2017 Awards

JURY

Chairman: Mr. Leo Puri – MD, UTI Asset Management Company Vice Chairman: Prof. M. K. Chouhan - Vice Chairman - Global Advisory Board. Asian Centre For Corporate Governance & Sustainability

Members:

- Ms. Zarin Daruwala CEO, Standard Chartered Bank
- Mr. Mukund Govindrajan Non Executive Chairman, TPG venture
- Mr. Kewal Handa Chairman, Union Bank of India
- Mr. Shailesh Haribhakti Chairman, L&T Finance
- Mr. Amit Jain Sr. MD, Blackstone
- Mr. Rana Kapoor CEO & Managing Director, Yes Bank
- Mr. Harish Mehta Chairman, Onwards Technologies
- Dr. Santrupt Misra CEO, Head Chemical Businesses, Aditya Birla Group.
- Mr. Ram Ramkrishnan Vice Chairman & Jt. MD, Polycab
- Mr. Shashi Kiran Shetty Chairman, Allcargo Logistics
- Mr. S.N.Subrahmanyan Managing Director, L&T

ACCG Office: 29-31, A.C. Market, Mumbai 400034, India. Phone: +91 22 2351 7023

Email: accg@asiancentre.org Website: www.asiancentre.org